15th Thing

January 7, 2009 at 1:04 pm (Uncategorized)

Ok, so I’m in Google maps and of course I have looked at my own address!  Interesting to try and guess when the photo was taken.  I liked the other options too – thought the ‘more’ button was good with photos and wiki entries about the local area.  Here’s the link to my house: http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&hl=en&q=&jsv=140g&sll=53.569931,-1.76043&sspn=0.018069,0.038109&ie=UTF8&geocode=FfFAMQMdvAHl_w

Got directions from Huddersfield to Madrid.  It reckons it is 1269 miles and will take 20 hours 13 mins.   I like the directions tool – I’ve used it before myself at home, seeing as I am one of the few people who hasn’t got a satnav!

1 Comment

  1. Lynn Barrett said,

    I’m another one of the few without a satnav!

Leave a Reply

